Skip to content

Advisory Council Members

Chelong Julian Wang (Biology 1982 and Mircobiology 1989)
IT Enterprise Architect, Internal Revenue Service of the United States Department of Treasury

Chelong Julian Wang is the IT Enterprise Architect for the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), the revenue service of the United States Department of Treasury. Previously the president of the greater Washington DC Fu-Jen Catholic University Alumni Association, Julian has a deep passion for writing. Read More

Chi Kwong (Chris) Chang, PhD (Chemistry 1969)
Distinguished Chair Professor, National Taiwan University

Dr. Chris Chang received his Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of California, San Diego. He is the Distinguished Chair Professor of Chemistry at the National Taiwan University. His innovative discoveries in biochemistry and organic geochemistry and pioneering works in biomedical engineering has made him one of the 800 most cited chemists in the world. Read More

Ching-Yi Cheng, PhD (Textiles and Clothing)
Associate Professor and Director, Fu Jen Catholic University

Dr. Ching-Yi Cheng is the director of Public Affairs and the Associate Professor for the Department of Textiles and Clothing at the Fu Jen Catholic University. Read More

George S. Pan
President of Padgett Business Services

George Pan is the president of Padgett Business Services which provides financial and tax consulting services to small business and individual clients.  He has over twenty years of experience in finance serving corporations in the U.S. and Taiwan.  

Mr. Pan was also an Adjunct Professor for Northwestern Polytechnic University and president of the Mission Society of Enrolled Agent.

Hao-Wei Chen (Computer Science and Information Engineering 2010)
Head of Vulnerability Reporting Program, Amazon’s Information Security Department

Hao-Wei Chen is the head of Amazon’s Vulnerability Reporting Program, a division of Amazon’s Information Security Department. Hao-Wei is a multilingual cybersecurity professional with over 10 years of experience in information security in advanced offensive and defensive threats. Read More

Joe Tai, PhD 戴志成 (Chemistry 1997)

Dr. Joe Tai is an attorney-at-law, an inventor, and an entrepreneur. Dr. Tai’s legal practice has a focus on intellectual property law, including patents, trademarks, and copyrights. He has served an officer to many leading technology corporatations and as an advisor to organizations in the U.S. and Asia in the area of Intellectual Property Strategy. Read more

Kwang Wu, PhD (Physics  1972)

Dr. Kuang Wu is a physicist with expertise in electromagnetism. With over 40 years of experience, he has worked major U.S. corporations such as McDonnell Douglas Technical Services, Texas Instruments and Raytheon. Dr. Wu is the 8th President of the Fu Jen Worldwide Alumni Association and is a practitioner of the Fu Jen Style Leadership (真善美聖領導) which he developed during his senior year at Fu Jen in 1972.

Dr. Wu received his B.S. degree in Physics from Fu Jen Catholic University, M.S. in Physics from Mississippi State University and Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from North Carolina State University.

Paul C. Wang, PhD (Physics 1974)
Professor and Director, Howard University

Dr. Paul Wang received his Ph.D. from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is the Director of the Molecular Imaging Laboratory and a Professor in the Department of Radiology at Howard University. Read More